A little car trip

I had to go to this weaving place to get some more yarn and we made it a little daytrip, Carly, the dog, my mom and me. We went to an art exhibition there, too. We knew there would be some animation movies by animation students, college level, and especially Carly is into that kind of stuff.  It rained most of the drive but when we had a coffee outside it was fine, so we lucked out that way.

DSC04747(1)

 I also lucked out with the yarn, since there was a sign on the door of the store saying they were closed for four weeks due to holdiay-And then the owner showed up to take care of something in a hurry- and he let me do my purchase. Would have been too bad driving for two hours -one way- and not getting two spools of linen thread!!!

About lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

