Crowabout challenge and more..

I  had my alarm clock on this morning since I wanted to take Kristi to the doctor’s. She came home from camp Saturday night with her feet full of blisters. We got in at the doctor’s office shortly after arriving, and after returning home I have gessoed a double page in my altered atlas, glued the collage pieces on this one, so that journaling is all that is left on it:

DSC04818(1)

..and then I couldn’t wait with getting started on the Crowabout challenge for week 44, so I started- and finished that, too. Sometimes I’m reluctant to look at the other participants’ contributions before having made my own, but usually it’s no problem since I get my own ideas as soon as I start cutting the collage pieces. This time the old nursery rhyme came to mind when the words on the collage sheet was “queen” and “parlour”. I have -however- been a bit impatient with take the photo. The glue is not dry, so you can see some of the paper still buckling from the moisture.. Thans to Nancy Baumiller for the Crowabaout sheet, and also to Donna67 for her collage pieces posted on the “Collage images Group” on Flickr

DSC04819(1)

About lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Crowabout challenge and more..

  1. I love the joy you express in your art! Hope that your daughter is OK. Will keep her in my thoughts and prayers! Hugs, Terri xoxo

Leave a Reply

