The great cleaning day

I’ve spent most of the day cleaning amd doing other household chores.. The bathroom upstairs got a total cleanup. Ceiling,walls, under the bathtub (OMG!), cupboards, shelves, things were thrown out, sorted, organized. I’m very pleased with myself and the work I did.

The girls have started the rehearsals for the outdoor play, this year they’re both in it. Tomorrow I am  taking the dog with me driving to a friend of mine who usually lives in Spain but has been home  in Norway for a few weeks this summer. She has a trailor at a campsite a couple of hours’ drive from here. Kristi is working from 10 in the morning until the rehearsal in the evening. Carly got a ride up to the reahearsalvarea, and when I get home they’ll both be there  still I guess.  It’s been raining most of the day, Bill went to his out-of-town office tonight and this is his last week of work before his three week holiday. We are opting for good weather sinve we intend to paint the house!!DSC04753

About lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

