I’m unwrapping my Sunday present

DSC05016

My Sunday present is given by me to me: It’s a whole day of porch delight. Canopy stretched out so no raindrops can hit me in case they come, wool in close proximity in case a cold wind should go by, table filled with collage and journal stuff, knitting, radio, coffee…My Laptop is back and  open.  I’ve been here since ten o’clock this morning. I plan on spending most of this last summer vacation day here among all my favourite hobby stuff and family members. I might do a load of laundry in between, I will make a meal in the afternoon, I will go for an evening walk with my dog and my Ipod with radio podcasts. Tomorrow there is a course for all the teachers in this commune kickstarting our new school year. I’m mentally ready. For today I’m in the now.

So is Emma:

DSC05019(1)

About lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

