Day of intense planning, evening of lounging.

After two days of intense work with fellow teachers and at my desk planning my own stuff (and then I often forget to take breaks) I was pretty exhausted when I got home this afternoon. In additon there was this series on tv I really wanted to follow and it started last night. it isn’t over till midnight, so I had a tiny nap on the couch after supper in order to manage tonight since the next episodes are on tonight and tomorrow night.

Kristi made supper tonight while I vacuumed. She had her first day of school today, Carly is starting tomorrow so she met up with a friend at the pool before supper. Kristi spent some hours tonight with the girl she is the support person for. This is a communal job, she is supposed to spend time with her for about 5 hours a week and they can do stuff like going to the pool, doing stuff here at home, go see a movie, etc 

She is still in primary school, so today they lugged out our Barbie stuff from when the girls were younger:

Carly 021

I am doing a bit more knitting

Carly 024

while barley, peas and meat are getting ready to be transformed into soup tomorrow. Old fashioned pea soup with dumplings,  meat and pureed parsnip to follow.

Carly 026

About lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

