And now for some photoes from the weekend with Hubby

Since I couldn’t post any photoes while at the cottage, I’m showing them now:

I picked this right away:

DSC05205(1)

We had a lot of this:

DSC05206

There are a lot of blueberries around the cottage now so I picked some before mom, my sister and brother-in-law came over for waffles. Afterwards I picked more, so I came home with about 2 litres.

DSC05219(1)

I really, really like being out there picking berries.

DSC05217

My hands are going to look like this for days!

DSC05220(1)

Someone always comes along for walks and berry picking:

DSC05221(1)

There are signs in nature showing that fall is on its way:

DSC05218

Bill had brought the  weed wacker and cut the grass all around the cottage. That will keep bugs away and makes it nicer to walk and sit outside.

DSC05223(1)

 

It was nice and mild for sitting outside, although after a couple of hours we needed to go inside and sit by the fire again. Mom hasn’t been at the cottage for a few years but today she came over from my sister’s cottage nearby. She wrote in our guestbook .

DSC05225(2)

Since I couldn’t knit up there I finished two art journal pages.

DSC05216(1)

DSC05215(1)

About lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

