An afternoon course

I am going to attened a course this afternoon. I am convinced it will be one of those courses that goes right into my everyday life at school and I know I will learn a lot just in three-four hours. I am looking forward to it because we are several colleagues together. That means we will get a common platform in this spesific area. It is an area that is new to me this year, it involves Special Ed. I have years and years of experienc in classroom teaching and that is now my “comfort zone” for the most part. I feel at home in it. I like it. I feel like I know a lot about it. This, however, is fairly new to me and I have so much to learn. I like learning new stuff, but I already feel a strong need for those of us involved to have some common ground. Today we will most likely get that.

Up till then I intend to get a load of laundry going,  start on my task- for my English2 course- due next weekend  and squeeze in a few minutes of knitting.

The rest of the family will head up to the cottage this afternoon, I am invited to a sleep-over-party tomorrow, a group of girls are meeting for the weekend in a cottage about an hour and a half  drive from here. I should have stayed at home studying- or even better; brought my studies up to the cottage.( But I have to be social. I keep telling myself that. And I’m working on it..) My one friend from town is driving, I am actually looking forward to the driving back and forth together with her. She is the kind of person who doesn’t seem to engage in a lot of small talk , somehow we seem to go straight to the meaningful conversations instead. I like her for that!

About lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

