Like I knew what I was talking about!

I got up this morning and took the dog for a walk while the coffee was getting ready. Then I got comfy in the living room with a morning show on TV, hot coffee with milk (no sugar. I tried on clothes yesterday! Mikah sings: “Big girls you are beautiful”. Nice song, but that’s bull…….!) and opened my e-mail. I had a nive mail from my Ravelry-friend Bonka, that has helped me with my Fish jacket pattern. She made me aware of a mistake in my writing about the shopping trip. It’s an hilarious one: I wrote that we had bought training pants! But when it was brought to my attention what training pants are- pants for toddlers that are learning to go to the toilet instead of using regular diapers I had a good laugh! 😀 I used the word training pants a lot myself  16 years ago, since I had a little toddler then. But since then I haven’t talked about it. And obviously I had forgotten..

Because of this I will now officially  correct the mistake: We did not buy training pants! I am  going through the initial stages of menopause, but have not started leaking! My daughter’s are teenagers and they were out of training pants at a normal age!

And these are the pants we bought: (I took really bad photoes this morning so I’m posting them a little smaller:

DSC05987(1)

I can start riding the stationary bike now!   Regarding language : I could entertain you with many such mistakes and misunderstandings I’ve made over the years! Maybe I should post one every now and then! I got some goodies there..

On the Norwegian forum Hobbyboden I signed up for October being the  month in which  I were to finish som Unfinshed Knitting Object (UFO’s). I commited myself to finish the socks, so on Sunday I worked on the second sock:

DSC05989(1)

I also commited my elf to finishing the back of the fish jacket and to finish the cotton sweater for my daughter  (it’s been put away. I hate assembling the knitted pieces. Especially when I have struggled with the knitting part to the point of hating the project) I think I’ve been a bit ambitious, but I’ll try!

About lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

