Done with my homework!

I think he said “good for you”, sitting there having no homework at all….. not even a shave ;-D

DSC06051(1)

And Kristi has her own project going. She is supposed to finish this hat as soon as possible. A boy in her class is paying her to knit one! And her fingers are running!

DSC06060(1)

The girls are going to the movie theatre with friends tonight, seeing “The Proposal” with Sandra Bullock. I guess I get the noble assignment of driving them up there because it’s raining and it’s cold. Time for a hot cup of coffee and some knitting. Am losing interest in this shawl I’m working on , so maybe I should do a few rounds on the intarsia knitted back of the fish jacket. After all I have committed myself to finishing the back in October. (If you are one of the regular visitors here you know that just won’t happen, don’t you?)

About lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Done with my homework!

  1. Bonnie says:

    Must be a guy thing. With mine, it’s always, “very nice” in the most deadpan monotone you can imagine. Good luck with the fish jacket. I’m down to the sleeves on mine and it seems the first one will never end!

Leave a Reply

