I’m afraid there’s not much action on my part

Look what we woke up to this morning: This is a photo taken through the porch door while I sit here in my chair for the 4th day:

DSC06165(1)

I’m still pretty much stuck in the recliner. I’ve got myself washed up a bit and dressed after Carly and the dog brought me a coffee this morning. That’s enough activity for a while. The fever is gone, maybe the Tamiflu pills help that way. But more energy: nooooo… The brochial area hurts a little but it also did when the doctor examined me so as long as it doesn’t turn for the worse I don’t worry about it. I have spread myself over a large area with books, newspapers, knitting, bag for the paper I cough in, water glass, coffee mug, afghan… you name it!

DSC06166(1)

I’m supposed to hand in my tasks for the English course today, a couple of them are still a bit unfinished. I don’t know if I can do it. Tried to work on it a little on Friday, and even though it means just sitting here reading and writing , it made me all exhausted and left me with a headache.

I’ve got two novels to finish by next weekend too, we have another face-to-face meeting in Oslo on the 2.and 3. of November. But I read a chapter here and there so that’s all right.

About lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

