Frosty Friday

I ventured out  this afternoon, picking up Kristi to school, then going grocery shopping with Carly and an organized list in my hand. Dressed and wrapped in wool I was.

DSC06239(1)

It was frosty out there. I stayed in a warm car while Kristi picked up a birthday card for Carly next door to the flower shop (photo). They must be waiting for snow; they’ve got a kick sled for sale.

DSC06237(1)

I don’t know why this photo got so blue, it wasn’t getting dark at that point…  But up in the mountains I could see the sun shining. No such thing for us down here, though!

DSC06238(1)

My poor climbing plant that blossomed way too late is now  suffering frost bites!

DSC06242(1)

Now we are watching ” Beat for beat”, the fire is going, new candles are lit- and I bought …Christmas…. beer 😀 I’m getting better, I’ve started antibiotics, and things would be just perfect except for one thing: Bill is getting a cold.  So I guess we have been thrown on some sort of seasonal “roller-fever- coaster”. Let’s hope it stops here!

DSC06243(1)

Tomorrow Carly is having friends over for Halloween, she’s turning 15 on Sunday and wants her friends over tomorrow for pizza, movies, chips…. Tonight Kristi went out to eat with friends and will sleep over at one of the friend’s house.

 

About lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

