DSC06299(3)

We  got up early this morning, got a tray ready for the birthday girl, lit a candle, poured coffee, brought out presents. The three of us- and the dog- went upstairs and sang her the birthday song- like we always do with each other when it’s birthdays.      

   DSC06300(2)

 

This is the view from her window this morning:

DSC06301

We’ve had Mom over for supper and birthday celebration coffee.

DSC06306(1)

Mid morning I got my big wallpaper journal book out and did a double spread. Haven’t done that in so long. Tomorrow I’m going to Oslo after school to attend a face-to-face meeting at the University College for my English 2 course. I have to stay overnight in order to get there early enough on Tuesday morning. Bill is at home with kids and dog. When I get to Oslo I’m going to try and find a new small journal book since my second one is filled out now..

DSC06303(1)

I’ve packed a change of clothes, toiletry, IPod and some of the books that we are supposed to have read by now.  i’ll be at work as usual tomorrow, then I’ll drive off as soon as I can.

About lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

