Out there..

.. is a wind working itself up to the point where it’s howling around the house, whistling in the kitchen fan, throwing the door mats around out on the stoop. Forget keeping the bedroom window open tonight unless it calms down before I crawl under the blanket in an hour or so..

The rain has polished the ice until it shines like a Christmas star.

Since the 1st sunday of Advent is coming up, they are putting up the lights  outside the stores along the main street. I wonder if they will still hang there tomorrow morning.

I poked aimlessly around in the new store where I am not yet familiar where things are placed. My brain was already half asleep which didn’t help much. Eventually I found the few things we needed, and a couple of things we simply just wanted and headed home.

Now some tea and popcorn. And bloghopping/a round or two on my knitting project until the Sandman puts his foot down!

About lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

