So hard to get up in the morning with this cold! Bill said I sounded like a cappuchino machine while sleeping- and I don’t think it was meant as a compliment… Since he’s on “China time” he had made us pancakes when we got up and he poured me a coffee as soon as I sat down. how nice. This must be what is meant by being comfortable with each other after years of marriage: You can sound like a freakin’ coffee maker at night when your nose is all plugged up- but your partner will still be there- and even pour you a coffee in the morning! I like it!

It was nothing but wet, heavy slush this morning. not at all what yesterday offered; a white fluffy blanket. The plough went by and made it impossible to get out of the driveway without shoving some heavy piles out of our way first. Bill tried to use the snow blower later on, but it couldn’t handle all the wet slush so  it had to be removed manually . Then he did the same at Mom’s.

I don’t have a photo to go with it, but I’ve taken my snow men out for Christmas. They are my favourite ones..

Bill invited the rest of us out for something we want to make a tradition from now on: The four of us went out to have a Christmas meal together at a restaurant. We went to Kinokafeen. That was especially nice for me today since I left work early after teaching hours that ended at noon. (I have to try and not end up feeling sick and feverish every weekend.. ) I didn’t have to cook and we got to sit down to a prepared,nice  meal and talk  with no stress after Bill hadbeen away for two weeks.

I have gotten a hold of more yarn and I’m now ready for a steaming cup of tea with honey and some knitting. Then I made the decision to rearrange the family for sleeping tonight. Nobody should have to listen to Mama Capucchino maker one more night. She is sleeping awayyyyy from’em all! Yes she is.

(my other cute snow man)

About lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

