Yesterday I didn’t post anything since I was pretty exhausted coming home from work. After I had finished teaching at noon some of us boiled several kilos of potatoes , peeled them, ground them, mixed in margarine, ground it all again. This because we are making “lefse” today at work after the kids go home. We did this last year , too, and I guess we could call it a tradition since we are repeating it again this year. We are also bringing some food for a potluck. I napped for an hour when coming home. Then my friend came over. She has just come home from Japan for Christmas and she had heard I was sick so she brought me roses! We talked and laughed and had coffees.

I don’t know who is the happiest seeing her, me or the dog! Even though it’ s five months between every time we see her the dog remembers her as the one always taking her out for walks. If one of us is busy talking to her the dog gets in the middle and sits there begging for attention.

Very shortly I’m getting some apple bits out of the freezer for making a dessert for the potluck. It’s an apple crumble I often make if there are several people to serve. I intended to make homemade ice cream too, but I know I should stay a bit low keyed since my energy level is low so I’ll just buy some  to go with the crumble.

I finished the shawl Wednesday night. Haven’t fastened all the loose ends yet, but at least it’s done. It’s huge! And warm and soft! I’m pondering wether it needs and edging or not..

I also received the second issue of the Knits magazine from Intereave Press but haven’t found time to more than leafing through it.

My living room looks like a group of weavers have occupied it these days. I took the second loom home from where my weaving group is the other day. I haven’t finished what’s on there yet and we are not meeting till the second week of January so I wanted to do some weaving in the mean time. I’m getting tired of this project and are looking forward to putting up a new weft soon.

 Have some wrapping to do this morning, too. The presents for my sister’s family is being picked up by my brother-in-law this afternoon. I also should try and finish an assignment that needed some adjustments for my course, but I’m probably not going to finish it today. As long as I get it done by Sunday night I should be okay.

About lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

