Christmas Eve. Christmas Day. An update.

We had a traditional Christmas Eve at our house. Mom was here and she slept over. My friend T came over after the presents and we had coffee together.

Today I woke up way too early but after I brought a coffee to bed and watched TV for a while I went back to sleep for a couple of hours.  (Then a couple of aspirins every 6 hours and I’m fairly okay) We’ve done nothing much but sit around and talk, read, eat and nap today. And a few rounds of knitting on a sock for me. It’s been snowing a lot so Bill had to lug out the snow blower. It’s still coming down.

I thought I’d show the Christmas table runners I gave away for Christmas today since it is no longer a secret. I gave one to my sister, my niece, my mother and my friend T. I have kept two for myself but of course they are not quite done yet!

The weft is cotton and I weaved with a blend of cotton and linen. (“cottolin”)

Now I am preparing gravy for the Big Turkey Day tomorrow. I have made “tyttebærsyltetøy” (instead of cranberry sauce) and stuffing. My sister and family will come, my niece’s boyfriend and Mom. That means 10 at the table.

About lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

