No “plunking” today though!

No time for sinking into a chair today. I taught, of course, then I made plans, copied and stuck notes for the substitute teacher on everything, attended a meeting, ran errands, started dishwasher and washing machine, walked dog, baked buns, talked to two fellow students on the phone ..

Tomorrow morning I have an 18 year old in the house. We always wake up the birthday girl early in the morning with a breakfast tray and presents so I should get the laundry hung up and go to bed soon. My head is spinning from all the things to remember and do. I haven’t finished all the reading we are expected to do before the lectures in York. A good thing is that it its decided I will stay with my sister Saturday night and she will drive me to the train that’ll take me to the airport on Sunday morning. That way I get two good things: I get to visit with her and I save the expence of the room I booked.

I finished the felted coffee press cover the other day, but I haven’t  posted it. Here it is. Not a very good shot, but .. a shot. Besides, it’s a little too big still- and hasn’t dried quite in the shape I want it to. I’ll run it in the machine one more time later. Right now I’m doing laundry for the trip coming up..

About lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No “plunking” today though!

  1. lillesyrran says:

    NICE!! Hva trenger du mine strikkerier og ville ideer til?

Leave a Reply

