Holiday. What a blessing. I have truly enjoyed my day. The laundry got done, the floors were cleaned downstairs and the rest of the day was spent with Mom and the rest of us eating trout baked in the oven, having coffees with chocolate mousse, watching the Olympics on TV, Bill keeping the fire going, knitting, having a foot bath . And then some white wine before I am about to go to bed. If I want to I can read my book in bed before slipping away into holiday-relaxed sleep. Ahhh…

Tomorrow we’ll see if the snow mobile will start. Bill took a trip up to the mountains with some food supplies he wanted to bring in to the cottage. Turned out the snowmobile wouldn’t start. Now the battery is charging in the hallway. We are supposed to go to the cottage tomorrow. Bill will head up tomorrow in the morning to see if he can get it started. If so, we are going , if not we are having our holiday week at home I guess. Either way we will enjoy the week. I know it. I just know it.

About lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

