Literature

I probably should have read more curriculum during this week of winter holiday, instead I have been  listening to this digital book:

The man reading the book is one of my favourites to listen to. I have, however heard him better than this, but there are challenging stuff  to wrestle with like sentences in Australian English, a studderer who is rather talkative appears in one of the chapters, Harry Hole is dead drunk for a while… all these things are difficult things to imitate while reading. He’s not always succeeding in my view, but still; he’s a favourite of mine. The book itself (I am still on the first one, there are two on – is ,of course, very good.

Beside that I have read through a series of books that I’m going to use for my grade 7 ,starting next week. It’s the Marvin Redpost series by the author of “Holes”; Lois Sachar. I’ve used the for a reading project with kids at school before, but I needed to read them thorougly before starting up, last time I read them I was just skimming through quickly.

I received two books in the mail yesterday, too. I ordered them through Tanum.no. I don’t know exactly when I’ll start them but they’re there. Whenever I’m ready..

About lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

