Tired in the morning on the day going back to work?  Ha! You bet! I’ll get to work and forget it while I’m there. Then I’ll get home  and sit down. That’ll be it! ZZZZZZZZZ….

The Olympics are over. It terminated with me yelling and jumping  (imagine me jumping!) watching Petter Northug take gold in the cross country 50km race – and then Bill getting dangerously close to cardiac arrest while watching the hockey game between Canada and the States. Both the race and the hockey game gave gold so we survived and felt as if we had taken part in it personally. I am at present waiting for my Knitting Medals! And they should be gold for getting to the finishing line showing off a finished result even though I’m best at starting and halfway finishing…. This time I stayed on task and I finished with pride!

It is light out when I get up now. I’m starting to long seriously for warmer weather and sun!

About lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

