What a girl needs..

…is this corner….

I was up a bit earlier than usual . Kristi left for Oslo bright and early. Her class was visiting the University there. At the end of my workdayI left after having forced myself to finish what had to be done all the while I could hear myself  sighing and moaning as if someone had forced me in to slavery. I felt drained and tired. Got home and started the casserole while trying to fill Bill in on some things that had happened and stuff I had thought about while he was away for a couple of days…. so I had to perform a rescue operation to try and save the casserole from total destruction on the stove!! I look around  the living room and decides it is in desperate need of a clean-up, dusting, vaccuming.. Nobody is up for that kind of  pastime activity right now. People are tired. People are doing homework. The dog is losing hope, standing there with her legs crossed…. She’s the only one that will be tended to tonight. Bill is taking her out as I’m writing  now.. Maybe if I severly pull myself together I can do a few rounds on my knitting project…

About lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

