Saturdays

…are for sleeping in, long showers, slow breakfast… That’s whatt I did this morning. in that order. I woke up to the sun shining so beautifully down the hillside- not yet quite arriving at my house, unfortunately:

But for some in our household it is for hosting the UKM – or pay for the ticket and go see it. Kristi is one of the hosts and headed out at noon today to get things in place and rehearse her stage lines for the evening:

I’ve been digging into the heap of ironing that’s been waiting for me for I-don’t-know-how-long and now there are only a few more items to take care of tomorrow:

We’ve been invited to friends’  for dinner so I’m just enjoying my afternoon having coffee, knitting a round or two, surfing the net… and trying to ignore the migraine that started a couple of hours ago, first with vision problems , then the pain. It usually passes in a couple of hours. In the meantime I’m having some chocolate (which probably does NOT help..)

I think I have another little project to tend to tomorrow: I lugged (one of ) my yarn stashes out from a cupboard the other day. Now it’s just sitting on the craft table like an eye sore. I think I have decided on switching cupboard so I don’t have to get down on my knees and DIG every time I need something in there. That means I have to clear another cupboard first. Need a Sunday for that..

About lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Saturdays

  1. lillesyrran says:

    Nice!!!

Leave a Reply

