Group presentations, new flooring – and some crocheted potholders

It’s been hectic since I left for Oslo at noon on Sunday. Apart from some time on the bus with Mark Knopfler on my Ipod and a crocheted potholder in the making it was a couple of really hectic days ahead of me: Three of us from the course got together and  had indian food first, then we worked until nine on a presentation that was due on Tuesday.

Monday morning I woke up to sun flooding my room at Coch’s which is lovely for me who is still waiting for the sun in my home town!

We had a full day of grammar at the Teacher’s College that day, grabbed some “grub” at the cafeteria  around suppertime and then we threw ourselves over the group presentation again and worked until eight in the evening. Then we were done and pretty exhausted. I was definetly tired since I woke up at four thirty that morning and hadn’t slept properly since then.. One of us lives a half hour train ride from Oslo so she left and the other one -who also stays in a hotel in Oslo while we have these face-to-face meetings at our course- went for a glass of red wine at Lorry’s before we called it a night.

Tuesday we had a full day at school again, the afternoon was spent on the group presentations we had worked on and it went well.

Going back on the bus I was so tired it even irritated me when the bus driver stepped on the brakes too hard. I fell asleep for a while, too..

Back at school today I realized I was way behind on packing away my binders and books. You see, we are getting new flooring everywhere and next week they are putting new flooring down in our staff rooms. I cannot for the life of me understand why they have to do this in the middle of the school year when there are two months of summer vacation !?!? Argh! I am tired, overworked and need some time to wind down.. So today Mom came for supper, we sat around and had coffee and made a fire before I walked Emma and drove Mom home. Tomorrow  evening will be  heavenly uneventful if it’s up to me..

About lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

