I did as planned

..and that’s not always. But the floors appeared without dog hair in the end(won’t be for long), all the surfaces were dustfree- unless I forgot some of them.. The dog got a walk, and so did I. Another load of laundry went into the belly of the Magic Machine and I am now unable to get myself to bed .. The bed is so far away!

The above photo is laundry drying..

Emma is stretched out on her blanket on the couch snoring away! When I get up to go to bed- ’cause it will happen at some point, I’m sure- I touch her and tell her to find her bed. Then she slowly gets off the couch and walks sleepily into her bed underneath the craft table in the inner corner of the kitchen. My one teenager went to bed fairly early as she sometimes does. The other one is probably still chatting away with friends on her Mac  up in her room and have to be convinced that it’s time even for 18 year olds to get some sleep.

I have lugged a lot of books and binders from my work space at school into a corner of the hallway today. The flooring has to be put down in our workroom and we have to be temporarily without a proper space to plan our teaching for a whole week! Don’t ask me how that’s going to work. It won’t I predict. I spent a good part of Wednesday afternoon doing the same things. My God have I accumulated a lot fo stuff over the last 12 years teaching at that school!

Tomorrow the weekend starts after some studying, some shopping and some organizing. I’m looking forward to slow mornings, the Sun Festival Parade, maybe meeting up with some folks at night- or not. I don’t know how that part will be yet , but either way is fine..

Good night. I had a productive day both at home and at work.

About lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

