Looking out through clean glass!

I’ve slept like a bear in the middle of the winter! And on top of that comes the time change. My sister -who is already up at her cottage – had sent me two sms’s before I even woke up. She always sends me an sms in the mornings up there, it’s a little tradition I like. Now I have gotten myself out of the haze with a big mug of coffee and can show the Before and After photo to prove how using some  elbow grease paid off  yesterday:                                                                                                                                          

I’ve got a smoked ham roasting in the oven and intend to bake the traditional “cottage cake” later ,which is the syrup cake my grandmother always brought when I was a kid. I have also bought some yeast , so if the day isn’t too short-due to my sleeping so much- I’ll see what can be made with it..

After the movie last night I started on Carly’s shawl and used this as my pattern guide since I wanted to knit in the round.  I have found the how-to in a blog that is just awesome, you’ll find links underneath the photo:

I recommend the  blog  MED PINNER altogether, she is conjuring all kinds magically beautiful off her needles and her blog is very organized. It is in Norwegian. You’ll find her on Ravelry, too – and then in English under the name PINNEGURI

About lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Looking out through clean glass!

  1. rigmor says:

    ja det var litt forskjell hihi.. Men slik var det her da jeg endelig tok mot til meg og vasket vindua også. Hehe.. Men så deilig når det er gjort da!
    ha en flott palmesøndag og lykke til med strikketøyet 🙂

Leave a Reply

