A deal with..a Bonny Knitter in Virginia!

I have gotten myself into making a deal with Bonnie who lives in the northern part of Virginia. She is my Ravelry friend, there known as Bonka. When I knitted Bill’s vintage fish jacket she helped me out a lot (and yes, I know I haven’t shown the final result of that jacket, but the guy insists on having a lining in it- and I just haven’t felt up to making a pattern and sitting down at my sewing machine. Eventually I will, though..)

Anyway ; She read my posting where I wrote that I was considering writing my blog in Norwegian.  Somehow we got ourselves into the deal that I would keep on writing in English(- or go bilingual in here, can’t quite get to a decision-) if she promised to post more often in her blog. Now I just discovered that she is quick at keeping her part of the bargain, she posted an interesting post that I just have read thoroughly and enjoyed a lot, so now I’m going to add her to the sidebar in here and visit on a regular basis. She takes a long bus ride to go to work every day and then she knits!  And she knits intarsia like a godess, I’m telling you!! Check her ravelry site to see the work.

About lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

