Early birds

Woke up abruptly at 5:00 by the dog who barked desperately in her cage. She had been sick and not able to hold it in any of the two ends! Down on my knees to clean and then out on the street without caring about morning hair or proper footwear; on with Hubby’s slippers and throw on a coat. Every door and window open. I’m sitting here with my coffee all wrapped in wool. It’s not cold out, but damp.

Birds are singing, I even heard one that I’m associating with the cottage up in the mountain. I’m thinking it’s a larger bird, but can’t place it in my mind…. The odd car is driving by, a taxi, the early bus to Oslo.

I do like quiet early mornings, at least if they start better than this, but I don’t think this is what I want on a daily basis…

About lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

