Seriously..

The rain/snow is falling on and off leaving the car dirty from the ash particles and me wondering how big a health hazard we are experiencing when outside. This does not make me look forward to walking the dog. And where the heck is the logic behind the authorities on the matter when they say :Yes, you can go outside- but: No, this is not good for the paint on your car? ??

Getting up at a time only the owls and bats know how to appreciate does something to you. I am supposed to spend the evening enjoying one of my hobbies but right now I seriously doubt I will. Setting up a weft on my loom while my eyelids are droopy (not only from age, that is) is not excactly a thing I look forward to either. Don’t anyone in my weaving group pick a gossipy topic that I find silly to discuss tonight! I may have to warn them as I walk in the door. Or I might just wisely shut up and pretend I prefer skipping the coffee break and leave early.. 

Sometimes the solution comes as a revelation. Like now.

About lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

