Flere ruter i ferie-tegneserie

Tredje album bladet påbegynt. Jeg liker denne måten å gjøre det på..

Apropos tegneserier, I går sa de på nyhetene at den store kult- tegneserie kunstneren Harvey Pekar var død. Jeg sjekket mer om han på internett etter omtalen på radioen og det var et bra nytt bekjentskap for meg. Sjekk en av hans striper her

Ellers har jeg jo stor sans for Lynda Barry som jeg også har kjøpt to bøker av for ikke så lenge siden. De er fornøyelige! Og så liker jeg den totalt uhøytidelige tegne stilen og hennes festlige forelesninger om det å lage tegneserier. Noen av dem finnes på YouTube.

More strips from the vacation. Now I have started the third page. 

Speaking of comics: The news about Harvey Pekar’s death was on the radio yesterday and I cheked out some of his comic strips on the internet. Cool. Check the links above. I have also mentioned in a previous post that I like Lynda Barry (see link above also) and have purchased a couple of her books. I especially like her unpretensious drawing style and her funny lectures. Some of the latter you can find on YouTube

About lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

