Snø, slaps, husvask og ingen internett

 Ikke særlig oppløftende overskrift men det har seg slik: Vi har hatt ett snøfall som straks gikk over til slaps og vanndammer fordi sprutregnet fulgte tett etter. Det er vått og trist alle vegne, men vi kan hygge oss innendørs. Spesielt fordi begge tenåringene har gjennomført Operasjon Dagsverk gjennom skolen og huset mitt skinner etter det! Mor er svært fornøyd, altså meg! Derimot er jeg smårastløs og litt preget av abstinens fordi vi ikke har internett hjemme. Jeg skal ringe og forhøre meg nå straks. Dette kan ikke fortsette, vi er tre som river oss i håret. Fælt hvor avhengig man kan bli….

We got snow the other day and it instantly turned into wet goo since heavy rains took over immediately. Now it’s wet and pitiful outside but we can enjoy the indoor life instead. And is it ever enjoyable. My two teens had a day of earning money for some international aid project through school and cleaned our house thoroughly. Mom – that is me- is very happy! Not so happy, however, that internet is not working at home. I am downright experiencing some withdrawal symptoms.  I have to call the cable company and inquire this moment, we are three girls at home pulling our hair out over this! We can’t believe how addicted we are!

About lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment