About me

I am  52, a teacher, a mother, a wife, a dog owner, a daughter, a sister, a knitter, a crocheter, an art journaler, an embroiderer, a weaver… I love crafts, I used to play the flute and the guitar(but not so much anymore), I like reading books, listen to the radio/audiobooks/podcasts/music.

I have a husband who is 55, a daughter who is 18, another daughter who is 15 and a female Labrador-dog called Emma. She is 7. I also have three step children who are young adults now and live too far away. We live in Norway, they are in Canada where we also lived before. I am Norwegian. My husband and children are Canadian.

This blog is not meant for any political preaching or anything along those lines. It’s supposed to be about my little life- at least a part of it that can be put on the web- it’s meant for sharing crafts, keeping in touch with friends.

Advertisements

2 Responses to About me

  1. Autumn Watson says:

    Hi Lisbeth!
    Just checking up on what you’ve been doing, and saying hello to you and your family. (I am enrolled in Spanish 2 this fall, so maybe soon I can come and do that walk with the Spanish women and help translate!) Thinking of you.

    Autumn

    • lisbeth58bula says:

      How nice to hear from you, Autumn!! I am impressed with your Spanish 2 course enrollment! That’s when the grammar gets tough! (took 1 and 2 at Brock myself)
      Hope you all are well!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s