Bringing things to order

Bill fired up the  snow blower, brought firewood in and removed our Christmas lights (mind you- they were turned off right after New Year’s!!)I swung mops around, rags whizzed over surfaces and tablecloths went into the washing machine, the iron tended to clean ones, the pork chops sizzled in the oven and things just got organized and the Ajax and the chops gave the house the right kind of smell on a Sunday. I have even turned in my first assignment for the second term of my course after looking at some details. (The detail-thing will never end so I might as well draw a line somewhere and just get it out of my sight)

Now there’s a distinct smell  of coffee from the kitchen and there’s some chocolates from the tax free-shop at the airport calling fom the cupboard!

About lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Bringing things to order

  1. lillesyrran says:

    Lekker bokstabel :o)

Leave a comment