Jeg begynner å bli vant til det..

Det fine været, mener jeg. Selv om det var kaldere i dag enn de to forrige dagene, er det sommer i luften, det lukter blomstrende vekster når jeg går ut med hunden om morgenen og om kveldene er det lyst lenge, lenge.

Jeg har litt mere ro i sjelen nå som det bare gjenstår en muntlig eksamen i videreutdanningen min og det nærmer seg sommerferie. I går kveld fikk jeg tatt fram strikketøyet igjen og tatt noen runder på det. Det er ikke mye å vise til enda, er liksom bare noe krøllete brunt som langsomt vokser og det blir det bare kjedelige bilder av. Nei, det får vente til jeg har det spent opp til tørk til slutt.

I kveld har jeg støvsuget 1.etasje og ryddet litt, vasket klær og koker langsomt på en spaghettisaus fra bunnen av. Egentlig kunne jeg tenkt meg og bakt også, men det ble litt sent for en gjærdeig før jeg kom på tanken.  Jeg ser på Daziel and Pascoe og strikker litt istedet..

Last night I forgot to put an English paragraph in here. I am  putting it here now, Friday morning (Note that it is not an excact translation) I am getting used to the warm days, I expect it now! It’s nice to take the dog out in the morning smelling the flowering trees (until I have to take the dog bag out and pick up certain things..) I have more peace with myself now that I only have the oral exam left of my study and soon summer vacation starts! I lugged my knitting out last night. Not much to show for yet, it’s still the brown lump that I’d rater show as a blocked and finished shawl once I get that far. Tonight I vacuumed, did some laundry and a pot of  spaghetti sauce is slowly simmering on the stove. I would’ve liked to bake too, but I thought of it too late for starting  a yeast dough. I am knitting and watching  a BBC  crime series instead.

About lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Jeg begynner å bli vant til det..

  1. K@ri says:

    Yes! Det er kort og godt herlig 😉
    Men jeg nyter å se at du også koser deg i sommeren!
    Vakre tanker fra K@ri*

  2. Bonnie says:

    Let’s see…it was a fine evening (?)…something is blooming (presumably a kind of tree, judging from the picture)…you had spaghetti and buns for supper and there was something about knitting…yup, I’m going to be fluent by the end of the summer 😉

  3. lisbeth58bula says:

    Bonnie , you are getting good. I see I forgot to put in a little English paragraph.. I’ll change that at some point today! 🙂

Leave a comment