Mandags-energi

Merkbart hvordan mandagen er den gode starten på en ny uke etter at man har fått et helge-avbrekk å lade batteriene på. Jeg er liksom i en ganske annen modus enn f. eks. på torsdag eller fredag kveld!  Nå skal der gjøres lekser av noen, kringlen fra igår er satt fram til “hjerneføde”:

Jeg baker frokostmuffins med kli, honning og en overmoden banan og jeg drikker kaffe og skal se nyheter før min firbente venn begynner stirring- terror for å hale meg opp av sofakroken.

Jeg har lånt meg en ny lydbok i dag; Knausgårds “Min Kamp 1”. DET skal jo bli interessant å se om forfatteren er i stand til å holde på min oppmerksomhet. Er egentlig litt skeptisk på det..  Kanskje han i allefall kan klare  å bistå meg med heklekanten på sjalet før det havner i vaskemaskinen!

Amazing how different a Monday night is from Thursday or Friday night. Still lots of energy left after work tonight. The teenager is studying for a test and as fuel she’s eating a piece of the pastry from yesterday. I am baking bran muffins with honey and banana for easy breakfasts.I am waiting for news, drinking coffee and expecting my dog to start staring me down soon in order to get me off the couch and outdoors. I borrowed an audiobook at the library today and will most likely spend the evening with that while finishing the crocheted edging on the shawl before throwing it in the washing machine.

About lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment